top of page

Wonder Egg Priority - Spoiler Free Review

Hi!

If you don’t know me, my name is Syddnii. I own an anime shop so if you’re reading this I’m going to assume you’re into anime so check out my anime themed shop and support a small business: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SyddniiSenpaiShop


Anyways lets get right into this,


WONDER EGG PRIORITY


(say it in All Might’s voice, ya know like when he says, ’I am Here’ it sounds so much better)


Trigger Warning: If you are triggered by depression, ending your life, abuse or self harm you should not watch this at all.


Genre: Psychological thriller / mystery


Studio: Clover works


Summary in my own words: Wonder Egg or WEP follows a girl named Ai and her small group of friends on a journey to rescue their friends by cracking wonder eggs. (


My opinion: I have never seen an anime like this one. This anime was very tough to watch and painfully harsh sometimes. It did make me tear up sometimes and you will end up hating one of the characters at the end on the show but like that's kind of expected.


I really loved how there were so many storylines going on.

I feel like having so many storylines going on:

1. makes things so much more interesting

2. truly gives the other characters background stories which makes them more relatable and become more alive.

3. can make the stakes much higher than they should be


I loved all of the characters but the spunky 3rd to main character Rika is my favorite. She's very happy even though she's been through a lot. Maybe I liked her because I could almost relate to her or because she was just awesome.


I really like the friendship in this anime it was just very heartwarming with all of the crazy things that happened.


Art style: Honestly Cloverworks did amazing job. The art style is very smooth and the movement is nice.


So Cloverworks made Darling in the Franxx, Rascal does not dream of Bunny girl Senpai, The Promised Neverland and The millionaire detective- balance unlimited and more but those are just a few.


Compared to all of those anime that Cloverworks made this one is the most vibrant in color scheme. If you look at the other ones they made, they mostly (not fully, there are some parts when Cloverworks uses bright colors) use dull/ neutral colors like:


Darling in the Franxx:

Bunny girl senpai:

Promised Neverland:



You can tell that they look like they have a little darker/ shadowy filter on top to make the colors more neutral.


Wonder Egg Priority:





There are lots of bold and vibrant colors in WEP, I think the colors are used to show the lighthearted youthfulness that the story lacks.


Overall, Cloverworks did an amazing job with the art style especially on the fighting scenes.


Opening song: The opening song is called: Sudachino Uta by Anemoneria


The opening song is very emotional and I love how everyone is just crossing paths but not acknowledging each other. It's very cute.


This is gonna be hard to describe but, the song starts off with a slow piano and one voice singing and it sounds kind of sad and lonely but then more voices come in and it gets lighter. Like when you have a friend to help you stop being so lonely and it turns into more of a hopeful tune. (I did better at explaining that than I thought I was gonna do)


Ending song: The ending song is: Life is Cider by Anemoneria


It is a very lighthearted song and makes me bop my head and want to believe that life is Cider. (I don't even know what I mean by that but yeah)


Is this based on a manga? No, this is a beautiful original work.


Where to watch: Funimation (I'm sure there are some illegal sites but whatever you do leave me out of your illegalness, I am lawful evil so every month I pay for Funimation like a lawful person)


Final rating: 10/10

Animes like this one: Erased, both are a psychological thriller but WEP is worse, Orange , My favorite anime! (I obviously just like anime like this one lol) both deal with harsh subjects and have a tight friend group with a introverted main character.


Do I recommend this? YES. Especially, if you liked Erased and or Orange.If you have not seen this you should go watch it right now unless you're not into these type of things.


Thank you for veiwing my blog post. It really means the world to me. Please consider subscribing and I hope you have an amazing day.


With peace, love and positivity,

Yours truly,


Syddnii Senpai🖤


@syddnii.senpai.shop on Instagram (My etsy shop's page)

@syddniisenpai Tiktok, Twitter, and Pinterest

@the.tyrant on Instagram (My writing page)

@Tyrantttt on Wattpad.


bottom of page