top of page

But like what was the reason

Okay, Okay. I know I haven't posted in awhile but that is because Wix changed the app on the phone and I will need to download a new one and I don't wanna do that so instead I'm on my computer writing to a blog I forgot all about.


I work at Target now. I quit working at the senior living community for a 50 percent pay increase :) and I am thriving.


I've been working there for what? 7 months? And recently I have been working on service desk a lot and so let me tell you the story of what happened today.


So I'm chilling at service desk and this black (Race isn't important but most people that I've said this to was surprised that she was black) lady with a face shield says she would like to return something and I'm like okay cool, I can do that.


So I return her thing and I'm about to give it back to her on her credit card and she says, "I want it to go on a different card." but in order to prevent fraud we can't do that. So I let her know her options are for the money to go on a gift card or her card and she's like throwing a fit and when that happens I'm like let me get someone that gets paid more to handle thing because ain't no way I'mma have an angry black woman throw a tantrum.


So I go on the walkie and I'm like "Hey *two of my team lead's names here* can one of y'all come up to the service desk. "


One of them tells me to go to channel two on the walkie where I try to let her know what is going on and then the lady interrupts me and she's like "Don't tell her, I want to talk to her myself. I want to speak to a manager and nothing less to a manager." So, I'm like okay, and I say "the guest would like to speak to you herself"


My team lead says I'm on the other side of the store I can get there in a few minutes and then my other team lead walks past and I'm like "Hey can you help me out really quick"


So my team lead is here behind the desk with me and the Guest is like, "What is your title?"


And my team lead says, "I am the service and engagement team lead."


And this rude lady says, "You're not the manager, you don't do anything. Go get me a manager."and my jaw dropped bro like WOW. The audacity sheeesh. anyways...


So i don't know how but my team lead keeps her cool and she's explains that they don't use the term managers and that is the manager on duty right now.


So then my team lead, also explains because these systems are new that we cannot change where the money goes. It either goes on your card or gift card.


So then the GuEsT is like "I work in retail, I know how these machines work."and is being all rude and nasty to my extremely nice team lead.


Then she's like give me your store director's name and email, give me your name and the corporate phone number and she stands there and is like, I'm not leaving until I make sure this phone number works.



Like bruh all you're gonna get is a 10 dollar gift card if they even decide to give that to you. I get that you want your money on a different account but if we can't do that for you then we can't do that for you,,,


But my team lead handled it like a pro I love her bruh but I feel so bad for her. She don't deserve that. :/


Anyways, I hope you enjoyed and remember to be nice to your service desk people.


With peace, love and positivity,

Yours truly,


Syddnii Senpai🖤


@syddnii.senpai.shop on Instagram (My Etsy shop's Instagram page)

@syddniisenpai Tiktok, Twitter, and Pinterest

@the.tyrant on Instagram (My writing page)

@Tyrantttt on Wattpad.













Recent Posts

See All

Are you dying of dementia?

As I was trying to come up with an idea of what to name this blog post, I remembered being on TikTok and absolutely loving this sound. And to answer my question, yes. I sometimes feel like I have seco

bottom of page