top of page

How I found my hobby

When I was 8 years old, at school I would always follow through with the crowd. I used to do what everyone else was doing, read what they were reading, play what they were playing, say what they were saying, watch what they were watching.


So, when I was trying to find my hobby, of course I tried to do what everyone else was doing. I tried sports, drawing, painting, crafts and reading. Unfortunately, only one of those hobbies stuck with me.


I did not excel in sports, I was great at copying drawings but I couldn't draw anything on my own, my paintings looked like if Hellen Keller was painting them, my crafts were always falling apart and I'm pretty sure I have self-diagnosed dyslexia so reading was hard. I did try to do some writing and like everything in my life at the time, it was just a copy of the popular 'The Magic Treehouse' series but I did enjoy it. So I ended my journey of finding out what I was so good at, with finding out I was only good at copying other. (Funny thing about this, I hated being copied lol like I used to get so mad when people were copying me and I was just like, can you stop lol.)


Now as I analyze my childhood to find out why I am the way that I am, I realize that my favorite thing to do when I was little was play with dolls. I am proud to say, I had the best storylines for these dolls and I could control what they did. (Call me Light Yagami) As I grew out of my doll phase, I enjoyed playing the sims and life-simulation / role-playing games like that. I was in control and could boss them around and do whatever I wanted.


I eventually made my own storylines with my dolls (and didn't copy any other storyline) and tried to write them down and make a story out of it but I was so all over the place. (I say that like I'm not all over the place now lol)


When I was 7th grade, I read my favorite novel ever, The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton and I did more research about it and Ms. Hinton, that research lead me to many other things that sparked my inspiration for writing.


I found out that not only could I make my characters do whatever I wanted like when I was playing with dolls but I could create characters like in sims and instead of buying a downloadable expansion pack so my character could do more, I could just make my character do more for free. I could even put myself in the story if I wanted to. Since I learned that, my passion for creative fiction writing blossomed.


In 8th grade, I wrote a 6 page short story because I was so angry; by 9th grade I was consistently writing 4 novel sized stories every year. When I was taking World Literature for my 10th grade literature class, everyone knew I was a writer. So, when we had to write a narrative using the hero's journey outline, it was not a surprise that I got an 100 on it.


While still in 10th grade, I found out that there was a writing contest and I was eager to put my work out into the world. I had so many great pieces of writing but when I found out my competition piece was only suppose to fit on 5 pages I was discouraged. Nevertheless, I persisted, grew inspiration from Hamilton and worked non-stop. I went to my teacher for help, had everyone I knew read my piece, listened to motivational things and I ended up winning 1st place for 10th grade and 1st place in county. That day I learned, that I'm actually good at writing.


In Summer of 2019, one of my poems were published in a magazine. I started writing on wattpad, made a writing Instagram account, started blogging, won honorable mentions and other contest, etc.


I like to believe that I am a writer. I think I am good at fictional writing but, I do not think I am that good at writing anything nonfictional, articles or essays. I know I got your hopes up, but please do not expect anything above average from me unless it is a fun creative writing piece. With peace, love and positivity,

Yours truly,


Syddnii Senpai🖤


@syddnii.senpai.shop on Instagram (My Etsy shop's page)

@syddniisenpai Tiktok, Twitter, and Pinterest

@the.tyrant on Instagram (My writing page)

@Tyrantttt on Wattpad.




Recent Posts

See All

How has COVID-19 changed my life?

One year ago everyone's life changed when COVID-19 took over the world. I know it has took a toll on lot of people but my changed my life for the better. Let me tell you how. When COVID hit two weeks

The More You Know

On my other blog, I did some facts about me. I thought that would be a nice idea so here's some facts about me: I am a writer. I want to start my own business. I love studying the mind and seeing why

bottom of page